For over forty years the Victorian Mini & Lightning Sprints Inc. under one name or another have thrilled race fans with fast-paced, miniature Sprintcar action.

With the same thrills spills as their big brother category, the Mini & Lightning Sprints brings open-wheel racing to an affordable level for many.

The class has proven to be a development ground for many stars in much bigger cars with the legendary Wayne Milburn Snr the winningest driver of them all, including thirteen state titles in our class alone.

Paul Farrell (Speedcars), Tony Moule (Sprintcars, Wingless), Brett Milburn (Dirt Mods, Sprintcars, Wingless), Domain Ramsey (Sprintcars, Speedcars, Late Models) and Warrick Taylor (Numerous classes) are some other stars the class has seen.

Moule and Brett Milburn have gone on to win Australian Championships and many others have got a start in our class before moving on.

With venues to compete at right across Victoria including from Horsham all the way over to Bairnsdale, our close friendly competitors group get to go away for a fun weekends racing frequently.

Strong bonds have been formed with the NSW Lightning and Litre Sprintcars and the Queensland Lightning Sprints Racing Association, with the Victorian Mini & Lightning Sprints, all three of whom are members of the Australian Lightning Sprints Association. We can take our cars racing on a family holiday into these states and compete for national honours.

Our specifications are found elsewhere on our page however in brief, we allow car engines up to 1600cc and motorbike engines up to 1200cc. To guide interested racers, most competitors are using 1000cc motorcycle engines.

Speak to anybody in our executive group listed under our contacts if you’re would like more information.